My math can make me feel this way?

The Temptations “My girl”.

A few years ago I was trying to climb up my math mountain and was enjoying this song in my own arrangement.

I’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day.
When it’s cold outside I’ve got the month of May.

I guess you’d say
What can make me feel this way?
My math (my math, my math)
Talkin’ ’bout my math (my math).

It took a few notebooks to get this close to a top of that mountain. All I need to do now to finish my paper is to write total of 4 sentences that are not even that smart. I am postponing this for the past 4 weeks. Last steps are always the hardest to make because shadows on the mountain seem bigger and scarier. I guess now my math evokes emotions different from those it evoked a few years ago.

 Prompt: mountain

Leave a Reply

