Liebster award

If you have been tagged, please scroll down to bold text. If you insist, you can read the thing between.

More than a month ago I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Elise Hendrickson. She made me think: “If it is good enough for her that I just AM, why isn’t that good enough for me?” Her approach to blogging is inspiring and I feel that a blog about the question she made me ask myself began to smolder. (OK, I finished the post and now I admire Elise in a completely new way!)

LiebsterAward2016

I just spent an hour searching for that blogger that I really liked. I suspect he or she put his or her blog in private mode. Blogger was writing poems. Each poem hit a painful little spot in my soul. He or she never responded to my comments of his or her poems. I suspect they were not written for me but I never wrote anything for anyone else besides me so I can relate. I enjoyed those poems very much! They made me feel I am not the only one with these feelings inside. It is funny how sometimes we open ourselves to other people and when somebody starts paying attention, we find some excuse, lose courage and close ourselves. It is sad to know that we show our scars to strangers and hide them from people that are the closest to us. Maybe we are afraid to disappoint them by showing our weakness.

10 random facts about me:

  1. I did not eat sweets for over 6 years then I started eating them.
  2. Now I do not eat anything that has flour in it.
  3. I wasn’t sure if it is flour or fluor.
  4. I can take a seat in a restaurant without touching a chair with my hands – by using my legs.
  5. I hate pressing elevator buttons. If anyone is with me, I let him or her press it. If I am alone, I use this part of my finger, my favorite finger for that is pinkie.IMG_20160821_153152144[1].jpg
  6. I will walk faster/slower just to avoid touching a door knob and use somebody else entering/exiting the room to exit/enter the room myself.
  7. I let my emotions show on my face. This is why some people say, if I could kill a person with my eyes, they would already be dead.
  8. I do not mind to talk about things that are insignificant to me. This makes me open minded in the eyes of people that communicate with me. Topics that are insignificant to me are usually important or lascivious to others.
  9. The more I complain about the injury, the less dangerous it really is. When I become quiet, be afraid, be very afraid!
  10. I love 2 and 4 because 2^4=4^2=16.

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog. Try to include a little promotion for the person who nominated you. They will thank you for it and those who you nominate will also help you out as well.
  1. Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.) At the bottom of this post I’ve included a whole lot of images you can use for your 2016 Liebster Award.
  1. For the 2016 Liebster Award I will be shaking things up! Write a 150-300 word post about your favorite blog that is not your own. Explain why you like the blog, provide links.
  1. Provide 10 random facts about yourself. (This year I’m making this optional. If you wish to engage with your readers it’s a great idea to include random facts about you.)
  1. Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers. (Note that you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this information!)
  1. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here.) Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  1. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post or mine if you don’t have all the information so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

I need to answer to Elise’s questions:

  1. What is one place in the world you are determined to visit before you’re 80? Travel east of the Europe by bike.
  2. Is there one thing on your bucket list that you are afraid you will not complete? Nope!
  3. As a child, what was your favorite birthday and why? All birthdays were my favorites. I love my b-days even now because of inner peace that I feel.
  4. Fruit or veggies? Fruit.
  5. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? I do not care, as long as I am happy.
  6. Do you have a single life goal? If so, what is it? If not, why not? To be happy – huge and tiny at the same time.
  7. What one smell brings memories of childhood back? Cotton candy – but it is also a smell of my “adulthood”.
  8. How long do you intend blogging for? I do not blog, I spit out my emotions to make room for other emotions. Then I spit out those too.
  9. What kind of pets do you have and what are their names? Turtle called Rafaello (my mouse named it).
  10. When did you realize you loved to blog? See answer to 8. After my first spitting, I felt immediate relaxation and something close to bliss.
  11. What is one childhood hobby you wish you stuck with? Reading books in the same amount as when I was a child.

It took me more than 3 hours to write this post so, instead of officially nominating another individual, I will just write one question for the bloggers I “do not nominate”. Please write your answers in comments or, if you volunteer, declare yourselves nominated by me and write your own post.

The question is: “When you scrap yourself of your job, your family/relationship status, your hobbies, your (self) diagnose, who are you?”

And these are my bloggers:

  1. WRITERMINDNOW
  2. fountainofthoughtblog.wordpress.com/
  3. frankprem.wordpress.com/
  4. novemberchildblog.wordpress.com/
  5. cirquedelanuitblog.wordpress.com/
  6. lukeatkins.wordpress.com/
  7. petraomoregiecaroline.wordpress.com/
  8. thestrangeher.wordpress.com/
  9. tearsofimaginationblog.wordpress.com/

Have fun! 😀

15 thoughts on “Liebster award

    • I suspect this is not an objective observation but we are not objective creatures.
      What ever you did to “deserve” it, are you sure you weren’t lonely even before you did it?

      Like

      • Hm. I never said I did something. Maybe my passivness caused it. Can’t change it now anyway. But I’m sure I deserved it. Good luck with award!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Since pokemon Go is a craze now, I’ll refer to the pokemon, Ditto. It can shape-shift into any pokemon and even acquire their qualities.

    Putting the different aspects of my life aside, I am essentially like Ditto. I tend to observe and mimic and over the years, through trial and error, I’ve found qualities that I’ve liked, and kept, and some that I don’t like so I’ve tried to get rid of them.
    I am not yet where I wish to be as an individiual but I think that I’m getting there.
    Also, thank you so much for tagging me. 😃

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Your question is something that we really have to think of, coz after all, it’s ourselves that we’re talking about. That said, I guess I am close to nothing, or I’m better dead. All those things that we’re gonna scrap off are actually connected, what we do, we think of, and even our dreams, which keep me going and make me wanna live. It’ like I cannot answer who I am without touching on those things. So yeah. It’s complicated and a bit hard to explain but I hope you understand lol. And btw, I noticed that you don’t wanna use your hands a lot hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am aware of the trickiness of the question. I did not answer it myself because it is hard!
      Not using hands is kind of a way to heal up. I am on the right path now so I expect soon I will be able to use them again.

      Like

  3. Thanks so much for the nod! Happy I get to jump in too! And I really love the question. Its so important to think of ourselves outside of the things and people that define us right? To get back to the things we are, purely for ourselves.
    If you strip all those things away from me, I’m curious, with a vivid imagination. I’d say I’m an adventurer.

    Such good writing through the other blogs! Thank you for introducing me to some new ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi, thank you for mentioning my blog in your article. Its hard to answer your question and be objective. I guess if I did strip myself of everything you wrote, if I lost my memory and forgot about who I am, I would just start looking for the positive things in people around me and I would try to figure out what I like doing. I would propably end up doing something creative as I do today: art, photography, maybe even blogging or at least writing something somewhere. I do like awards and I enjoy writing award posts, but I just dont know how to react to “not being nominated” so I will just wait when someone will truly fully nominate me. Anyway, thank you again for mentioning me, am happy that my blog got your attention. Have a wonderful day and happy blogging. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • To be honest, I was reluctant to impose nominations (yes, there are moments in which I hesitate to impose).
      You made me think of words of a Croatian song made by a band called Hladno pivo (Cold beer). In English they go like this:
      If I was an empty head, completely healthy,
      I would never again learn anything for free,
      Only as much I need
      To be left speechless by all the sky.

      Like

Leave a Reply

